

STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY APPLICATION FOR PERMIT RENEWAL FOR 2025 – *DENTAL ASSISTANT*

Your permit officially expires December 31, 2024!

If postmarked by <u>December 31, 2024</u>, renewal fee is \$50 Non-Refundable Fee for Permit \$50.00 or \$100.00

If postmarked after December 31, 2024, renewal fee and late fee is \$100.00

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry

Or

Fill this form out and return with your **Check or Money Order** to:

Oklahoma Board of Dentistry

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B Oklahoma City, OK 73105 Phone (405)522-4844

*IMPORTANT INFORMATION: THE BOARD OFFICE WILL NOT BE PROCESSING ANY NAME CHANGES DURING RENEWAL PERIOD.

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU LIST YOUR NAME AS YOU ARE CURRENTLY PERMITTED BY THE BOARD. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW YOUR

PERMIT NUMBER, YOU MAY FIND IT BY VISITING THE VERIFICATIONS TAB ON OUR WEBSITE.

Section I. Official Registration and Correspondence Address

This is the address in which you will receive official correspondence from the Board and will reflect on your permit.

Name: (F)	(M)	(L)	DOB:	//
Registration Address:		Social Security #	-	(Required by OTC
City:	County:	State:	Zip	:
Daytime Phone #: ()	Email	:	@	
This		ch you practice or have u were employed by a dentist fo Name of Practice:	r any purpose.	
Office Address:		Phone: (State:)	-
Office Address:	County:	Phone: (State:) Zip:_	
Office Address: City: 2. 2 nd Employer (if applicable): Den	County:	Phone: (State:) Zip:_	
Office Address: City: 2. 2 nd Employer (if applicable): Den Office Address:	County: itist Name:	Phone: (State:Name of Praction) Zip:_ ce:	
Office Address: City: 2. 2 nd Employer (if applicable): Den Office Address: City:	County:	Phone: (State: Name of Praction Phone: (State:)	
Office Address: City: 2. 2 nd Employer (if applicable): Den Office Address: City: 3. Former Employer (if applicable):	County: County: County: Dentist Name:	Phone: (State: Name of Praction Phone: (State:) Zip:_ ce:	

I did NOT actively practice this year____.

DA Page 1

Section III. Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below

Since your last renewal or date of application:

1.	Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a Dental Assistant from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation? Yes No
2.	Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; federal, state or municipal other than traffic tickets? Yes No
3.	Have you ever been arrested, pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any misdemeanor/felony involving controlled dangerous substances (drugs) or alcohol use such as DUI, DWI or APC or public intoxication? Yes No
4.	Have you ever been arrested, pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any felony? Yes
5.	Have you had a previous license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name that has been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending? Yes No
	*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach a letter with an explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver's license number or a copy of your driver's license. Failure to disclose could result in delay of renewal and possible appearance at the next regularly scheduled Board Meeting.
1.	Section IV. Continuing Education I understand that between July 1, 2023 and June 30 2025, I must accumulate and report 2 hours of infection control continuing
2.	education credits. I understand that I MUST report my CE online via my online account. To access go to www.ok.gov/dentistry and click on Access my online account on the home page.
	Section V. Affidavit of Dental Assistant
correc	tereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection therewith, to be true and st. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.
	Dental Assistant Signature Date:
	TOTAL PERMIT AND OTHER FEES-
	THE BOARD OFFICE DOES NOT ACCEPT CASH. PLEASE SUBMIT PAYMENT BY CHECK OR MONEY ORDER ONLY.
	 Assistant Permit Renewal (Mandatory) \$50.00 Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2024 \$50.00
	TOTAL ENCLOSED \$
	STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY



Dr. Bobby Carmen, Norman, President Dr. Lisa Nowlin, Elk City Rachel Ostberg RDH, Bartlesville Dr. Erin Roberts, Enid Dr. Scott White, Glenpool Dr. Krista Jones, Edmond

Chief J.R Kidney, Tecumseh Dr. Shawn Scott, Marlow Dr. Brant Rouse, Ft. Gibson

Sheriff Andrew Simmons, Muskogee Dr. Stan Crawford, Grove