APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT OF ACUTE SEXUAL ASSAULT
FORENSIC MEDICAL EXAMINATION

OKLAHOMA CRIME VICTIMS COMPENSATION PROGRAM
421 NW 13™ St., Ste. 290 Oklahoma City, OK 73103
405-264-5006 OR 800-745-6098

DAC SAEF Claims Examiner Use Only

SAEF Claim No.

Nurse: $
Reviewed by: Date: Facility: $
Approved by: Date: Medications: $
Total: $

Pursuant to 21 § 142 A-3 (c) (4), the victim of the crime of rape or forcible sodomy has the right to a free forensic medical examination. The Sexual
Assault Examination Fund is established for the purpose of providing the victim of a rape, rape by instrumentation, or forcible sodomy a forensic
medical examination pursuantto 21 0.S. §142.19 & 142.20. The Crime Victims Compensation Board shall establish the procedures for disbursement
of the Sexual Assault Examination Fund. Pursuant to statute, no more than Eight Hundred Dollars ($800.00) can be paid from the Sexual Assault
Examination Fund for a sexual assault forensic medical examination; and no more than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) can be paid for medications
which are related to the sexual assault and directed and deemed necessary by the health care professional. Such payments may not exceed the
amounts specified by law, regardless of the amount of any individual bills comprising the claim. Payments for medications shall be made only
upon claims signed by a health care professional AND an adult victim or guardian if the victim is a minor.

VICTIM VERIFICATION

I hereby authorize to conduct an acute forensic sexual assault

medical examination of my body. If I choose to file a claim with my insurance company for reimbursement of the acute sexual assault
examination, any monies received shall be returned to the Sexual Assault Examination Fund of the Oklahoma Crime Victims
Compensation Program.

O 1 am currently covered by Medicaid or another federally funded program. ID number:

Victim’s Name (please print) Name of Parent/Guardian/Person requesting exam (please print)

Victim’s Signature Parent/Guardian/Requestor Signature
(required for medications if victim is under 18)

Victim’s Mailing Address Parent/Guardian’s Address (if different)
Victim’s City State Zip Parent/Guardian’s City State Zip
Date of Birth: OMale OFemale

Date of Incident County of Incident
Age:

Date of Exam Start time End time

Have you received information about Crime Victims Compensation? [ Yes [0 No
If no, how would you like information to be provided? [ I do not wish to receive information

[ Mailing address listed above [ Email:

*Attempt to reach parent or guardian via was made[] with [Jwithout success

Notes:
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EXAMINING PHYSICIAN, PHYSICIAN'’S ASSISTANT,

NURSE PRACTITIONER OR SANE NURSE VERIFICATION

(FAILURE TO FULLY COMPLETE THIS PAGE WILL RESULT IN NON-PAYMENT)
With my signature below, I hereby certify:

1. I have conducted an acute forensic sexual assault examination on:

2. I have collected DNA samples and/or documented my examination according to accepted standards or protocols
3. During the course of this examination, I collected the following evidence: (check all that apply)
O Sexual Assault Evidence Kit [0 Photo Documentation [ History of the Assault [0 Exam or Summary Report
O standard parameters not followed; Not all boxes are marked from item 3.
Detailed documentation must be provided with this application for consideration of payment for
each box not marked.
O Other items not included in kit (specify here)

4. I have submitted the evidence to the following law enforcement agency:

Name & Title (Please Print) Address
Signature City State Zip
Phone Number Email

COMPLETION OF THIS SECTION IS REQUIRED FOR PAYMENT!

Is the examining Physician, Physician’s Assistant, Nurse Practitioner, or SANE Nurse contracted to receive payment through Medicaid and
other federally funded programs, such as Medicare? [ Yes [0 No. If yes, and the victim is currently covered by a federally funded
program, you must file with that program and submit a denial with this application to receive payment from the Sexual Assault Examination
Fund, pursuant to 185:15-1-6 of the Sexual Assault Examination Fund Rules and Regulations.

IMPORTANT! If a provider, such as a Physician, Physician’s Assistant, Nurse Practitioner, SANE Nurse or SANE program, is

not contracted to receive payment through Medicaid or other federally funded programs, there is no need to request the
Medicaid number under the victim verification section of this application.

MEDICAL FACILITY INFORMATION

Name of Facility where exam was performed Facility Payment Address (if different)
Physical Address where exam was performed City State Zip
City State Zip Phone

Verification by Physician or Facility Director
(This section must not be completed by the person performing the acute forensic sexual assault examination)

I hereby certify that the above-named examining physician, physician’s assistant, nurse practitioner or SANE nurse has
conducted an acute forensic medical examination as specified above.

Print Name Print Title of Physician or Facility Director/Coordinator

Signature Date Phone Email
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OFFICIAL CRIME VICTIMS COMPENSATION
ACUTE SEXUAL ASSAULT EXAMINATION INVOICE

Victim’s Name (please print)

Date of Incident

Date of Exam

Medications

Cost

Total $

Exam Fee: Payable to:

Facility Fee: Payable to:

Medications Fee: Payable to:

hubp

w

ACUTE FORENSIC SEXUAL ASSAULT EXAMINER

Social Security or Tax ID:

FACILITY

Tax ID:

MEDICATIONS (Maximum $100.00)

Tax ID:

THE FOLLOWING STEPS MUST BE TAKEN TO REQUEST PAYMENT

The Victim or parent/guardian/requestor should complete ALL of the Victim Verification section.
Indicate what attempts were made to contact the victim’s parent or guardian if the victim is a minor.
Complete ALL sections of the Acute Sexual Assault Application for Payment.

The medical professional conducting the exam should ensure the Verification by Physician or Facility Director section has
been completed by someone other than the person performing the exam.
Each provider seeking payment must provide an Official Crime Victims Compensation Sexual Assault Examination invoice
(no other invoices will be accepted as of February 1, 2025). The invoice must include the tax ID or Social Security

number for each provider seeking payment.

If the exam is performed outside of the standard parameters without all boxes of item 3 marked on page 2,
detailed documentation must be provided for each box not marked for consideration of payment.

New sexual assault nurses and providers seeking payment not previously registered as a state Supplier must register at
the Oklahoma Supplier and Payee Registration Portal online at: supplier.registration@omes.ok.gov with the Office of
Management and Enterprise Services (OMES). Once approved, provide their Supplier ID, payment information and a copy
of their SANE Training Certification to the District Attorneys Council SANE claims Examiner.

Submit completed applications to:

District Attorneys Council
Attn: Victims Services Division
421 NW 13t St., Ste. 290

>
>

Do not place application in completed rape Kits.

Do not send the application with the patient.

Oklahoma City, OK 73103
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