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APPLICATION FOR DOMESTIC RECIPROCITY
Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence (Form 390) is part of this application and must be attached.
Include cashiers check or money order for $65 per license payable to OSBCB. PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

First Name MiddleInitial ________ Last Name

Home Address Apt #
RESIDENCE ADDRESS REQUIRED BY LAW (§59-199.3-B-3). PO BOX IS ACCEPTABLE

City State ZIP

Social Security Number Phone Date of Birth:

For what type of license are you applying?

[ Barber [ Cosmetologist/Operator | [] Facialist/Esthetician
Attach 2x2 Photo Here [ Barber Instructor [ cosmetology Instructor | [] Manicurist
Tape, Do Not Staple
Photo must be newer than 1year Inwhat state are you CURRENTLY licensed?
License Number Expiration Date:

Have you ever held a cosmetology or barber license in Oklahoma? [ ] Yes [ ] No
If YES, give details (license types, dates held, names licensed under):

If NO, have you ever been enrolled in an Oklahoma cosmetology school? [ ] Yes [_] No

Date of Photo:
/ /

Have you ever been denied issuance of a license or, pursuant to disciplinary proceedings, have you ever been refused renewal of any
license by any agency in Oklahoma or in any other state or country? | |Yes [ |No [IfYes, attach explanation.

Are you receiving government assistance, or are you at 140% or less of poverty level? [ |Yes [ | No If Yes, include documentation.

Have you ever been convicted of afelony? [ ]Yes [ ] No Afelony conviction will not necessarily disqualify you from obtaining a license.
If you have been convicted of a felony, you must submit a certified copy of the record of the Court with this application.

Fraudulent statements made to obtain a license or registration in Oklahoma are grounds for refusal, revocation or suspension of license or registration
under Oklahoma Cosmetology and Barbering Law Title 59 O.S. Section 199.11 ().

Practicing in Oklahoma on an out of state license is a misdemeanor under Oklahoma Cosmetology and Barbering Law Title 59 O.S. Section 199.6 (c).

I solemnly swear that the foregoing statements are true and correct.

X

Signature of Applicant

Subscribed and sworn beforemethis day of ,20
Stateof County of

Commission #
My commission expires

Notary Public
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FAILURE TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS MAY RESULT IN REJECTION OR DENIAL OF THIS APPLICATION.

The State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering may grant license by reciprocity to any applicant who
shall qualify and who shall submit the required application and fees to the Board.

Reciprocity applicants will request a Certification of Records from the State Board or appropriate
licensing agency where a current license is held. This is a legal document which contains licensing
history, number of training hours completed, and includes appropriate state seal and official
signature. Copies of a current state license are not accepted.

DO NOT SUBMIT THIS APPLICATION UNTIL VERIFYING THAT THE APPLICANT’S CERTIFICATION
OF RECORDS IS ON FILE WITH THIS OFFICE! If a State Board has issued a Certification directly to an
applicant, the UNOPENED envelope containing the Certification may be submitted with the
application. If the envelope has been opened, the Certification is void and will not be accepted.

ATTENTION COLORADO APPLCANTS: Colorado no longer provides Certifications of Record. Applicants from Colorado
must provide a printout of their license status available at dora.colorado.gov. This printout may be submitted with this
application in lieu of a Certification of Records.

Complete the Application for Domestic Reciprocity and the Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence per
the instructions on each form.

If applying for a Cosmetology Instructor or Barber Instructor Reciprocity License, applicant must
submit a copy of their high school diploma, GED certificate, or other proof of post-secondary
education.

Upon acceptance of this application, Applicant shall be notified of scheduled date and time to appear
for the Board’s Sanitation and Safety Examination. After Applicant passes the Sanitation and Safety
Examination, their license will be issued immediately, and will expire on the last day of their next birth
month. Oklahoma licenses are renewable annually, and expire on the last day of Licensee’s birth
month.

Any applicant who does not meet the above criteria is not eligible for licensure by reciprocity without
examination. Such applicants must complete all Oklahoma requirements for licensure. Cosmetology
school hours acquired in another state may be transferable. Please contact the Board office for more
information.
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