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  Massage Therapist - $100   Reciprocity Massage Therapist- $115 

Application must be accompanied by the following: 

☐     Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence (Form 398 or 399)  

☐   Applicants that are NOT U.S. citizens must submit a copy of the front AND back of their 
Permanent Resident card with Form 399 

☐     Birth certificate, driver’s license, or other government-issued identification that shows that the applicant 
is at least eighteen (18) years of age  

☐     Proof of maintenance of current professional liability insurance for the practice of Massage Therapy 
(copy of policy acceptable) 

☐     Certificate or transcript of completion from a state-licensed massage school with at least five hundred 
(500) hours of formal education in massage therapy 

☐     Score report showing the applicant has passed the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination 
(MBLEx) or the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) 

☐     Current criminal history background report obtained from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation 
(OSBI) that is dated within thirty (30) days from the date of application, must include name based, 
sex offender, and Mary Rippy Violent Offender searches 

☐     Full Face Photo taken within the last year, approximately 2” X 2” 

First Name _____________________________________   Middle Initial ________   Last Name ______________________________________________ 
     
Hfff             If applicable, indicate former or maiden name: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

                       Home Address ______________________________________________________________________________________   Apt # ____________________ 

cvcsds      City________________________________________________________________________________    State ___________          ZIP _________________ 

Socia         Social Security Number ____________________________     Phone ______________________________    Date of Birth: _______________________ 

     Ig             Email Address: _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 If employed in an Oklahoma Cosmetology or Barbering Establishment, write name and address below: 

                        _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

RESIDENCE ADDRESS REQUIRED BY LAW (§59-199.3-B-3). PO BOX IS ACCEPTABLE 

APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUAL MASSAGE THERAPIST LICENSE 
Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence (Form 390) is part of this application and must be attached. 
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Have you ever been denied issuance of a license or, pursuant to disciplinary proceedings, have you ever been refused renewal of any license by any agency in 

Oklahoma or in any other state or country?   ☐ Yes    ☐ No     If Yes, attach explanation. 

Have you ever held a cosmetology, barber, manicurist, or facialist license in Oklahoma? ☐ Yes    ☐ No   If Yes, give details (license types, dates, names licensed 
under) __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Are you receiving government assistance, or are you at 140% or less of poverty level?  ☐ Yes   ☐ No    If Yes, include documentation. 

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ Yes   ☐ No   If Yes, submit a certified copy of the record of the Court with this application. 
A felony conviction will not necessarily disqualify you from obtaining a license. 
 

FEE: Submit cashiers check or money order payable to OSBCB. PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED. 

 
 
 
 

 

Attach 2x2 Photo Here 
Tape, Do Not Staple 

 
Photo must be newer than 1 year 

 

Date of Photo: 
_____ / _____ / _____ 

 

APPLICATION CONTINUED ON PAGE 2 
 
 



Subscribed and sworn before me t his ____________ day of __________________________________, 20 _______ . 

State of ________ Count y of   _________________________ 

Commission # ______________________________________ 

My commission exp ires ______________________________ Notary Public _______________________________________ 

If applicant has NOT pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted of any of the offenses listed below, complete Statement A. If applicant HAS pled guilty, nolo 
contendere, or been convicted of any of the offenses listed below, complete Statement B. A guilty plea or conviction does not necessarily disqualify the applicant 
from obtaining the license. If you have been convicted of a felony, you must submit a certified copy of the record of the Court with this application. 

 Statement A 

I, __________________________________________________, state, under penalty of perjury, that I have NOT pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted of a 
felony in any jurisdiction; that I have not pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted of a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude in any jurisdiction; or that I have 
not pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted of a violation of Federal or State controlled dangerous substance laws in any jurisdiction. 

 Statement B 

I, __________________________________________________, state, under penalty of perjury, that I HAVE pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted of one or 
more of the following: a felony in any jurisdiction; a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude in any jurisdiction; or a violation of Federal or State controlled dangerous 
substance laws in any jurisdiction. I understand that this statement does not necessarily disqualify me from obtaining this license. 

I solemnly swear that the foregoing statements are true and correct.  

X_____________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant 

Notary Seal Here 

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR RECIPROCITY 
                  If certificate or transcript is from a school outside of Oklahoma, applicant must select the Reciprocity option. If licensed in another state, 
                  applicant must submit a certification/affidavit of records from the State Board or appropriate licensing agency where a license has been 
                  held. This is a legal document furnished by the State Board with licensing history, number of hours completed, and will include appropriate 
                  state seal and official signature. Copies of current state license are not acceptable. Certification must be attached to the application in a 
                  sealed envelope or already on file with the Oklahoma State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering Board. 

In what state(s) are you currently licensed? ___________________________________ License Number(s) ________________________________ 
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APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUAL MASSAGE THERAPIST LICENSE – PAGE 2 

APPLICANT MUST COMPLETE ONE (1) OF THE STATEMENTS BELOW 


