Oklahoma State Board of Behavioral Health Licensure (BBHL)

Minutes of Regular Board Meeting Friday, October 4, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.

Open Meeting Act: Announcement of filing of meeting and posting agenda in Accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Announcement of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on October 13, 2023, and the agenda was posted on October 2, 2024, on the front door of the Centennial Business Center and on the BBHL website.

Kelly Collins called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. at 3815 N. Santa Fe OKC, OK 73118. A quorum was met with the presence of the following board members: Johnie Fredman, Kelly Collins, Matthew Brosi, Amy Barnett, Traylor Rains, and Christopher Giles. Sydney Black enters meeting at 10:04 am. Board members not in attendance are Jennifer Cooper, Alice Caldwell, Lareesa Beliele, and Lea May. Other's present were Madalynn Martin Assistant Attorney General; Eric Ashmore, Executive Director; and Stephanie Miller, Office Manager.

4. Traylor Rains makes a motion to approve the meeting minutes from August 9, 2024, Amy Barnett seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew Brosi- Yes
Amy Barnett- Yes
Traylor Rains- Yes
Christopher Giles- Yes
Johnie Fredman- Yes
Kelly Collins- Yes

Sydney Black enters meeting at 10:04 am.

- 5. Mr. Ashmore presents his Executive Director's report, which includes the following:
 - a. Update on Request for Inquiry
 - b. Update on Licensure-Application Statistics
 - c. Update on Agency Location
 - d. Update on Thentia

Since no motion was made, no action was taken.

6. Matthew Brosi makes a motion to accept all candidates for licensure. Johnie Fredman seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew BrosiAmy BarnettYes
Traylor RainsChristopher GilesJohnie FredmanSydney BlackKelly CollinsYes

LICENSE TYPE: Licensed Professional Counselor

1. Anderson Brianna	27. Green Madison	53. Patrick Toby
2. Anderson Troy	28. Grover Miranda	54. Pleasant Rhonda
3. Anderson Briana	29. Halford Farah	55. Pollard Anneliese
4. Baroni Emmaline	30. Harris Jennifer	56. Potter Jessica
5. Bender Kalin	31. Harrod Emily	57. Prestmo Hope
6. Benton Shangaleza	32. Hart, Candice	58. Ransom Halie
7. Boese Taylor	33. Holleman Jennifer	59. Rase Jessica
8. Butler Allison	34. Huber Angie	60. Robinson Susan
9. Choi Hae Ri	35. Hudson Taylor	61. Rout Brandon
10. Clark Jerod	36. Johnson Natalie	62. Ruggles Courtney
11. Clark David	37. Jones-Theron	63. Smith RayShionne
12. Claxton Kenmore	Katelynn	64. Snedden DeAndrea
13. Creekmore Michael	38. Kendrick Andrew	65. Soucie Laverna
14. Crippen-Kok Acelli	39. Kennison Lauren	66. Springer Telly
15. Croy Kelsey	40. Lewis Brandon	67. Strapason Christopher
16. Daggs-Simmans	41. Love Karlos	68. Sutherby Tonya
Marilyn	42. Maple Jaqueline	69. Terry Katie
17. deVries Kyle	43. Martinez Elizabeth	70. Turner Chelsea
18. Driver Dannyelle	44. Maxwell Bradley	71. Wagner Taryn
19. Eghtesad Deborah	45. Mayfield Ashley	72. Watson Malorie
20. Fenderson Erica	46. Moore Marissa	73. Way Dorothy
21. Fulbright Taylor	47. Morrow Brianne	74. Williams Andra
22. Gamble Carre	48. Mosley Shalena	75. Willis Erin
23. Geressy, Jr. Thomas	49. Nelson Talkish Laura	76. Womack Jasmine
24. Gonzalez Elbin	50. Newson Teshika	77. Woodruff John
25. Grant Jonathan	51. Ohler Rebecca	

LICENSE TYPE: Licensed Marital and Family Therapist

26. Gray Carlye

52. Paradise Micah

1.	Dile Jonathan	3.	Hobbs Mollie	6.	Perales Leanne
2.	Escoe Tiffany	4.	Keele Jeffrey	7.	Robins Emily
	•	5.	Koonce Cameron	8.	Sullivan Sarah

7. The LPC Licensure Committee presents their recommendations for LPC coursework. Johnie Fredman makes a motion to approve the coursework as presented. Sydney Black seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Yes
Yes

8. The LPC Licensure Committee presents their recommendations for the LPC graduate degree. Johnie Fredman makes a motion to deem Post University – M.S. Counseling and Human Services a non-qualifying degree for LPC. Kelly Collins seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Yes
Yes

9. The LMFT Licensure Committee presents their recommendations for the LMFT graduate degree. Christopher Giles makes a motion to deem the international graduate degree Osmania University – M.A. Psychology a non-qualifying degree for LMFT. Matthew Brosi seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Yes
Yes

10. Johnie Fredman makes a motion to deny the request from Nona Gentry (Ivey), LPC who has requested to use the title "Doctor" due to not being a counseling related degree. Sydney Black seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew Brosi-	Yes
Amy Barnett-	Yes
Traylor Rains-	Yes
Christopher Giles-	Yes
Johnie Fredman-	Yes
Sydney Black-	Yes
Kelly Collins-	Yes

11. Johnie Fredman makes a motion to deny the request from Gary Rhodes, LPC who has requested to use the title "Doctor" due to not being a counseling related degree. Amy Barnett seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew Brosi-	Yes
Amy Barnett-	Yes
Traylor Rains-	Yes
Christopher Giles-	Yes
Johnie Fredman-	Yes
Sydney Black-	Yes
Kelly Collins-	Yes

12. Matthew Brosi makes a motion to deny the request from Gary Rhodes, LMFT who has requested to use the title "Doctor" due to not being a counseling related degree. Amy Barnett seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew Brosi-	Yes
Amy Barnett-	Yes
Traylor Rains-	Yes
Christopher Giles-	Yes
Johnie Fredman-	Yes
Sydney Black-	Yes
Kelly Collins-	Yes

13. Johnie Fredman makes a motion to approve the new continuing education provider applications received since the last board meeting as presented. Matthew Brosi seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew Brosi- Yes
Amy Barnett- Yes
Traylor Rains- Yes
Christopher Giles- Yes
Johnie Fredman- Yes
Sydney Black- Yes
Kelly Collins- Yes

14. Mr. Ashmore presents a list of potential Board meeting dates for 2025. Traylor Rains makes a motion to approve as follows: February 7, 2025; April 4, 2025; June 6, 2025; August 8, 2025; October 3, 2025; December 5, 2025. Brenda Ototivo seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follows:

Matthew BrosiAmy BarnettYes
Traylor RainsChristopher GilesJohnie FredmanSydney BlackKelly CollinsYes

15. Amy Barnett makes a motion to adjourn. Traylor Rains seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken and recorded as follow:

Matthew BrosiAmy BarnettYes
Traylor RainsChristopher GilesJohnie FredmanSydney BlackKelly CollinsYes

Adjournment time 10:26 am