OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

DAVIS CORRECTIONAL FACILITY 6888 E133 Rd. Holdenville, OK 74848 1:00 PM on February 28, 2023

2.00 1 10 0111 001 001 7 20, 2020		
	ITEM	PRESENTER
1.	Call to Order A. Pledge of Allegiance B. Roll Call	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
2.	Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes* A. November 30, 2022	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
3.	Chairman's Update A. Rhonda Bear Introduction B. Board of Corrections Officer Vacancy P-010200 Part I. D.3 Any vacancy occurring in the office of vice chair or secretary may be filled by the chair by appointment for the remaining term of office.	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
4.	Facility Warden Welcome	Joe Norwood Warden
5.	Director's Update A. Leadership Reorganization B. Budget Hearing Update	Steven Harpe Director
6.	Legislative Update A. Spring FY23 DOC Legislative Session Initiatives	Shawna English Legislative Liaison
7.	Critical Correctional Officer Staffing Monitor Dashboard	Tammy Hise Special Operations Manager
8.	Agency Budget Update: A. FY23 DOC Budget Report B. Annual Review of Cost of Incarceration*	Ashlee Clemmons Chief Financial Officer
9.	Warden Appointment* A. DCCC Interim Warden David Buss	Jim Farris Chief Administrator of the Division of Institutions
10.	Inmate/Offender Population	Travis Gray Administrator of Classification & Population

Shelly Bear

Chief Administrator of Auditing and Compliance

11. Internal Audit Update FY23 1st Quarter

- 12. Approval of Board of Corrections Policy*
 - A. P-010300 entitled "Mission and Organization of the Department of Corrections"

Shelly Bear Chief Administrator of Auditing and Compliance

Committee Chairs

- 13. Committee Reports Standing Committees
 - A. Executive Chair Hastings Siegfried, Vice-Chair Randy Chandler and Secretary Stephan Moore
 - B. Population/Security/Private Prison Chair Hastings Siegfried and Member Stephan Moore
 - Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice Chair Hastings Siegfried,
 Members Rhonda Bear and Erick Harris
 - D. Audit/Finance— Chair Randy Chandler, Members Erick Harris, Hastings Siegfried, and Daryl Woodard
- 14. Approval to Enter into Executive Session*
 Pursuant to 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1), Discussing the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining or resignation of any individual salaried public officer or employee....

Kari Hawkins General Counsel

- A. Promotions and Appointments
 - Justin Farris, Chief of Staff
 - Jason Bryant, Chief of Operations
 - Jim Farris, Chief Administrator, Division of Institutions
 - Jacob Wheeler, Inspector General
 - Ted Woodhead, Chief of Intelligence
 - Josh Ward, Chief of Communications
- B. Hirings
 - Sophie Preston, Chief People Officer
 - James Juarez, Chief Technology Officer, OMES, Shared Service Contract
 - Dana Webb, Chief Administrator of Medical Services
 - Bob O'Dell, Administrator of Business Process Optimization
- 15. Approval to Exit from Executive Session*

Kari Hawkins General Counsel

- 16. New Business T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
- 17. Adjournment T. Hastings Siegfried Chair

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, March 29, 2023, at the Oklahoma Department of Correction Administration, 3400 N Martin Luther King Ave, OKC, OK 73111.

*Board of Corrections Voting Item Updated on 2/27/2023 10:15:19 AM