OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

JAMES CRABTREE CORRECTIONAL CENTER

216 Murray St., Helena, Oklahoma 73741 1:00 PM on September 28, 2022

ITEM

PRESENTER

1.	Call to Order: A. Pledge of Allegiance B. Roll Call	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
2.	Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes for: A. July 27, 2022	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
3.	Chairman's Welcome	T. Hastings Siegfried Chair
4.	Facility Warden Welcome	Carrie Bridges Warden
5.	 Director's Comments: A. Emergency Purchases: Pursuant to 61 O.S. § 130, the chief administrative officer of a public agency with a governing body shall notify the governing body within ten (10) days of the declaration of an emergency if the governing body did not approve the emergency. The notification shall contain a statement of the reasons for the action and shall be recorded in the official minutes of the governing body. I. Emergency purchase to repair Well #3 at Lexington Reception and Assessment Center (LARC) and Joseph Harp Correctional Center (JHCC) on September 20, 2022. B. Oklahoma Correctional Employee Memorial Foundation C. Employee Engagement Correctional Association Employee Council 	Justin Farris Acting Director
6.	Inmate/Offender Population Update	Travis Gray

Travis Gray Administrator of Classification and Population

> Ashlee Clemmons Chief Financial Officer

- 7. Agency Budget Update:
 - A. FY2022 BOC Budget Reports

- **General Counsel** B. CoreCivic Contract Amendment 1 10. FY22 4th Quarter Internal Audit Update Shelly Bear Auditing and Compliance 11. Approval of Board of Correction Policy: A. P-020600 entitled "Legislative Initiative Process" B. P-120100 entitled "Management of State Funds and Assets" Auditing and Compliance 12. Unit Spotlight: Vu Duong A. Fleet Management Administrator of Fleet Management 13. Committee Reports – Standing Committees: **Committee Chairs** A. Executive – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Vice-Chair Calvin Prince, and Secretary Randy Chandler B. Population/Security/Private Prison – Chair Calvin Prince, Members Hastings Siegfried, and Lynn Haueter C. Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice – Chair Betty Gesell, Members Daryl Woodard, Dr. Kathryn LaFortune, and Stephan Moore D. Audit/Finance- Chair Randy Chandler, Members Hastings Siegfried, Lynn Haueter, and Erick Harris E. FY22 Focus Sunset Summary– Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Calvin Prince, and Randy Chandler T. Hastings Siegfried

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, October 26, 2022, at the Oklahoma Department of Corrections, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Updated on 9/27/2022 12:41:05 PM

Chair

Chair

T. Hastings Siegfried

Shelly Bear Chief Administrator of

Chief Administrator of

Kari Hawkins

Justin Wolf **Chief of Communications**

- Legislative Update 8.
- 9. **Private Prison Contract Amendments**
 - A. GEO Contract Amendment 4

- 14. New Business
- 15. Adjournment