**OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA** NORTHEAST OKLAHOMA CORRECTIONAL CENTER 442586 East 250 Road Vinita, Oklahoma 74301 1:00 PM on June 30, 2021

## ITEM

## Call to Order: T. Hastings Siegfried 1. A. Pledge of Allegiance Chair B. Roll Call Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes for: T. Hastings Siegfried Chair A. May 19, 2021

James Rudek Chief Administrator of **Community Corrections** 

> Scott Crow Director

PRESENTER

Jason Bryant Chief Administrator of Institutions

Travis Grav Administrator of **Classification and Population** 

> Ashlee Clemmons **Chief Financial Officer**

Penny Lewis **Chief Compliance Officer** 

Penny Lewis **Chief Compliance Officer** 

- 2.
- 3. **Facility Welcome**
- 4. Director's Comments:
  - A. Probation and Parole Employee Recognition
  - B. WKCC Closure
- 5. Warden Appointment A. MACC Interim Warden David Louthan
- 6. Inmate/Offender Population Update
- 7. Agency Budget Update:
  - A. FY2021 BOC Budget Reports
  - B. FY2022 Budget Work Program
  - C. FY2023 Capital Outlay Request
- 8. FY2021 – Third Quarter Internal Financial Audit Report
- 9. Approval of Board of Corrections Policy:
  - A. P-020100 "Management of Oklahoma Department of Corrections Information"
  - B. P-060100 "Classification and Case Management of Inmates/Offenders"
  - C. P-090100 "Provisions of Programs"
  - D. P-120100 "Management of State Funds and Assets"
  - E. P-170100 "Community Sentencing"

- 10. Unit Spotlight:
  - A. Technical Services
- 11. Committee Reports – Standing Committees:
  - A. Executive Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Lynn Haueter and Dr. Kathryn LaFortune
  - B. Population/Security/Private Prison Chair Calvin Prince, Members Hastings Siegfried, and Lynn Haueter
  - C. Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice Chair Betty Gesell, Members Joe Griffin, Dr. Kathryn LaFortune, and Stephan Moore
  - D. Audit/Finance/Technology Chair Randy Chandler, Members Hastings Siegfried, Lynn Haueter, and Daryl Woodard
  - E. FY22 Focus Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Calvin Prince, and Randy Chandler
- 12. **New Business**

T. Hastings Siegfried Chair

All Members

- Election of Officers: 13.
  - A. Chair
  - B. Vice-Chair
  - C. Secretary
- Adjournment 14.

T. Hastings Siegfried Chair

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, July 28, 2021, at the James Crabtree Correctional Center, Helena, Oklahoma.

Updated on 6/28/2021 4:03:40 PM

Mike Carpenter Chief of Technical Services

**Committee Chairs**