## OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

## LEXINGTON ASSESSMENT AND CORRECTIONAL CENTER

15151 State Hwy 39 Lexington, Oklahoma 73051 1:00 PM on May 19, 2021

ITEM PRESENTER

1. Call to Order:

4.

T. Hastings Siegfried

Chair

A. Pledge of AllegianceB. Roll Call

Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes for:

T. Hastings Siegfried

Chair

A. March 13, 2021

Kameron Harvanek Acting LARC Warden

3. Facility Warden Welcome

Director's Comments:

Scott Crow Director

A. Emergency Purchase:

Pursuant to 61 O.S. § 130, the Director of the Oklahoma Department of Corrections shall notify the governing body of a declaration of an emergency. The notification shall contain a statement of the reasons for the action and shall be recorded in the official minutes of the governing body.

- Emergency purchase for electrical repairs at Jim E. Hamilton Correctional Center (JEHCC) on March 8, 2021.
- II. Emergency purchase for gas line and phone cable repairs at Lexington Assessment and Reception Center on March 19, 2021.
- III. Emergency purchase of roof repairs at Mack Alford Correctional Center (MACC) on May 4, 2021.
- B. Transition to COVID-19 Phase IV
- C. COVID-19 Vaccine Status
- D. Introduction of:
  - I. Chief Medical Officer
  - II. Administrator of Programs
- E. Organizational Changes
- 5. Legislative Update

Justin Wolf Chief Administrator of Communications

6. Inmate/Offender Population Update

Travis Gray Administrator of Classification and Population 7. Agency Budget Update: **Ashlee Clemmons** A. FY2021 BOC Budget Reports Chief Financial Officer 8. Unit Spotlight: **Bethany Wagener** A. Hepatitis C Overview Physician Assistant Approval of Contracts: **Gary Elliott** 9. A. North Fork Correctional Center (NFCC) Lease Contract **General Counsel** B. Davis Correctional Facility (DCF) Contract 10. Approval of Board of Corrections Committee: T. Hastings Siegfried A. FY22 Focus Committee Chair 11. Committee Reports – Standing Committees: **Committee Chairs** A. Executive – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Lynn Haueter and Dr. Kathryn LaFortune B. Population/Security/Private Prison – Chair Calvin Prince, Members Hastings Siegfried, and Lynn Haueter C. Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice – Chair Betty Gesell, Members Joe Griffin, Dr. Kathryn LaFortune, and Stephan Moore D. Audit/Finance/Technology – Chair Randy Chandler,

12. New Business T. Hastings Siegfried Chair

Members Hastings Siegfried, Lynn Haueter, and Daryl

Woodard

13. Adjournment T. Hastings Siegfried Chair

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, June 16, 2021, at the Northeast Oklahoma Correctional Center, Vinita, Oklahoma.

Updated on 5/17/2021 3:44:14 PM