OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Oklahoma Department of Corrections

3400 N. Martin Luther King Avenue

Oklahoma City, OK 73111

1:00 PM on February 12, 2020

Members of the Board of Corrections will be dining together before the Board meeting. No business will be conducted during this time period.

ITEM

		PREJENTER
1.	Call to Order A. Pledge of Allegiance B. Roll Call	T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
2.	Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes for: A. January 15, 2020	T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
3.	 Director's Comments A. Update on Governor Stitt's Executive Order 2019-41 on Contraband Cell Phones B. Prison Entrepreneurship Program - Dallas, Texas C. 2nd Annual Public Safety Forum D. Offender Management System (OMS) Kick-Off 	Scott Crow, Director
4.	Agency Budget Update A. FY 2020 ODOC Budget Monthly Update	Ashlee Clemmons, Director Business Services
5.	Inmate/Offender Population Update	Jason Bryant, Director Classification and Population
6.	Legislative Update	Jessica Brown, Chief Strategic Development
7.	Inspector General Statistical Update	Donnie Anderson Inspector General
8.	 Approval of Board of Corrections Policies: A. P-030200, Inmate Housing, Job and Program Integration B. P-110100, Uniform Personnel Standards C. P-110300, Drug-Free Workplace Program D. P-150100, Physical Plant Standards and Long-Range Plant Development for Correctional Facilities E. P-150500, Eight Year, System-wide Capital Improvement Program 	Penny Lewis Chief Compliance Officer

9. Internal Audit Update for FY 20 – 1st Quarter

Penny Lewis Chief Compliance Officer

DDECENITED

10.	Criminal Justice Reentry, Supervision, Treatment and Opportunity Reform (RESTORE) Task Force Update	Jessica Brown, Chief Strategic Development	
11.	Oklahoma Criminal Justice Reclassification Coordination Council (CJRCC) Update	Justin Wolf, Director Communications and Government Relations	
12.	 Committee Reports – Standing Committees: A. Executive – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Lynn Haueter and Dr. Kathryn LaFortune B. Population/Security/Private Prisons – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Dr. Kathryn LaFortune and Calvin Prince C. Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice – Chair Betty Gesell, Members Joe Griffin, Dr. Kathryn LaFortune, Stephan Moore D. Audit/Finance/Technology – Chair Lynn Haueter, Members Randy Chandler and Daryl Woodard 		
13.	 Approval of Appointments A. Tommy Sharp as Warden of the Oklahoma State Penitentiary B. Luke Pettigrew as Warden of the Joseph Harp Correctional Center C. Jim Farris as Warden of the Mack Alford Correctional Center 		
14.	New Business	T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair	
15.	Adjournment T. Hastings Siegfried, Cha		

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at the Cimarron Correctional Facility, Cushing, Oklahoma.

Updated on 2/10/2020 6:18:11 PM