OKLAHOMA BOARD OF CORRECTIONS REGULAR MEETING AGENDA AMENDED

Bill Johnson Correctional Center 1856 E Flynn St Alva, Oklahoma 1:00 p.m., March 28, 2017



Members of the Board of Corrections will be dining together before the Board meeting. No business will be conducted during this time period.

ITEM PRESENTER

1. Call to Order Michael W. Roach, Chair

2. Pledge of Allegiance Frazier Henke, Vice Chair

3. Roll Call Michael W. Roach, Chair

4. Welcome/Opening Remarks

Becky Guffy, Acting Warden

Bill Johnson Correctional Center

- 5. Recognition of Agency, Facility and District Award Recipients:
 - Renae Stewart, Administrative Programs Officer
 - Bill Johnson Correctional Center (BJCC) Employee of the Year
 - West Institutions Employee of the Year
 - Greg Schwerdtfeger, Correctional Security Officer I
 - o BJCC Correctional Officer of the Year
 - Dennis Kilmer, Correctional Security Manager I
 - o BJCC Correctional Officer Supervisor of the Year
 - Derrick Yazel, Probation and Parole Officer II
 - Northwest District Probation and Parole Services
 Employee of the Year
 - Ruth Nightengale, Secretary III
 - Enid Community Corrections Center (ECCC) Employee of the Year
 - Malayna Scaling, Correctional Security Officer III
 - o ECCC Correctional Officer of the Year
 - Lacy Wade, Correctional Security Manager I
 - o ECCC Correctional Officer Supervisor of the Year
 - Kory Conley, Correctional Security Officer IV
 - William S. Key Correctional Center Correctional Officer of the Year
- 6. Introduction of Region I Wardens
 - Janet Dowling, Dick Conner Correctional Center

Tina Hicks, Director Administration

Millicent Newton-Embry, Director Region I

Carl Bear, Joseph Harp Correctional Center Region II Jason Bryant, James Crabtree Correctional Center William Monday, William Key Correctional Center 8. Approval of Board of Corrections Meeting Minutes of Regular Michael W. Roach, Chair Meeting on February 28, 2017 9. Approval of Resolution Recognizing Retirement of Janice Melton, Joe M. Allbaugh, Director Warden, Bill Johnson Correctional Center 10. Approval of Appointment of Becky Guffy as Warden of the Bill David Parker, Director Johnson Correctional Center Region II 11. Approval of Resolution for Administrative Professionals Week Tina Hicks, Director (April 24-28, 2017) Administration 12. Approval of Resolution for National Volunteer Appreciation Week Leo Brown, Agency (April 23-29, 2017) and Recognition of Dr. Chuck Gasaway Chaplain/Volunteer Coordinator BJCC Volunteer of the Year **Religious and Volunteer Services ODOC** Volunteer of the Year 13. Monthly Update of FY 2017 Agency Budget Ashlee Clemmons, Chief Administrator **Business Services** 14. Monthly Update of Population Laura Pitman, Ph.D., Director Population, Programs, and Strategic Planning 15. CY 2017 Legislative Initiatives Update Marilyn Davidson, Legislative Liaison 16. Committee Reports **Committee Chairs Standing Committees:** Audit/Finance - Chair Frazier Henke, Members Todd Holder and Kevin Gross Corrections/Criminal Justice Reform – Chair Irma Newburn, Members Gene Haynes and Adam

7. Introduction of Region II Wardens

Luck

Public Policy/Affairs – Chair Gene Haynes, Members Frazier Henke and Irma Newburn
 Population/Private Prisons – Chair Todd Holder, Members Michael Roach and Adam Luck

Executive – Chair Michael Roach, Members Frazier Henke and Kevin Gross

17. Old Business Michael W. Roach, Chair

18. New Business Michael W. Roach, Chair

19. Announcements Michael W. Roach, Chair

20. Adjournment Michael W. Roach, Chair

The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at the Dick Conner Correctional Center in Hominy, Oklahoma.

Updated on 3/23/2017 5:23 PM

David Parker, Director